Land Rover

Cool old Land Rover from a few years ago. I took detailed pictures of the front-fender-grille surround and rear fender-back panel intersections because they don’t look too hard to fabricate, I think it would be interesting to take a Volkswagen Gol Pickup and make a body kit to make it look more Land-Rover-esque. Probably not the best or most authentic idea, but it would certainly make an interesting project.

In any case, this Land Rover looks relatively clean and surprisingly Bondo-free. Maybe I’m just not looking closely enough. I’m still jealous that I see more Land Rovers here in a week than I did in a year (a decade?) in the United States.

Leave a Reply

